Biren BR100
Overview
The Biren (壁仞科技) BR100 is a dual-die MCM GPGPU (V-core SIMT + T-core matrix) on TSMC 7nm (1074 mm2, 77B transistors), unveiled at Hot Chips 34 in August 2022. Stored figures are Biren's launch "Peak Performance" claims — published as a single column with NO sparsity qualifier, read here as dense: 256 TFLOPS FP32, 512 TFLOPS TF32+ (Biren's 24-bit E8M15 type), 1024 TFLOPS BF16, and 2048 TOPS INT8. These were never independently benchmarked, hence vendor_claimed. Memory is 64 GB HBM2E (official slide) with BLink scale-up at 2.3 TB/s; the ~1.6 TB/s memory bandwidth is a third-party (Chips and Cheese) estimate, not a Biren figure. FP16 has no separately published peak (likely shares the BF16 path) and is omitted; the BR100 has no FP8 and no FP64 datapath.
Performance
Peak theoretical throughput by precision type
| Precision | Peak |
|---|---|
FP64 | No verified data available |
FP32 32-bit floating point | 256TFLOPS |
TF32 TensorFloat-32 | 512TFLOPS |
BF16 Brain Float 16 | 1,024TFLOPS |
FP16 | No verified data available |
FP8 | No verified data available |
FP6 | No verified data available |
FP4 | No verified data available |
INT8 8-bit integer | 2,048TOPS |
Dense peak divided by accelerator TDP. Board power only: excludes host CPUs, networking, cooling and facility overhead. TDP for this part: 550 W.
Specifications
Architecture
Biren SPC
Form Factor
OAM
Launch Year
2022
Process Node
TSMC 7nm
Memory
64 GB HBM2E
Bandwidth
1,600 GB/s
TDP
550 W
Max power (Flopper estimate)
~633 W est. Flopper estimate: 550 W TDP x 1.15. The vendor publishes no maximum board power for this part.
Interconnect
2.3 TB/s BLink
direction and scope not stated by vendor
Spec Confidence
Vendor claimed
Full Specifications
| Memory | |
|---|---|
| Memory | 64 GB |
| Memory Type | HBM2E |
| Bandwidth | 1.6 TB/s |
| Interface Width | No verified data available |
| Interconnect & I/O | |
| GPU-to-GPU | BLink |
| Interconnect Bandwidth | 2.3 TB/s direction and scope not stated by vendor |
| Power & Thermal | |
| TDP | 550 W |
| Max power (Flopper estimate) | ~633 W est. |
| General | |
| Form Factor | OAM |
| Architecture | Biren SPC |
| Process Node | TSMC 7nm |
| Launch Year | 2022 |
Datasheet & Resources
Data Provenance
Every figure traced to a source
Primary Source
- Publisher
- Biren Technology
- Published
- 2022-08-23
Data Quality
- Spec confidence
- Vendor claimed
- Clock basis
- Boost
- Core precisions with figures
- 4 of 9
- Normalization
- All values in TFLOPS
Compare cloud providers offering on-demand GPU instances for AI training, inference, and HPC workloads.
Browse GPU Cloud ProvidersSimilar GPUs
Frequently Asked Questions
How many TFLOPS does the Biren BR100 have?
The Biren BR100 delivers 256 TFLOPS FP32 at peak. Flopper does not currently have verified FP16 and FP8 throughput figures for it.
What is the power consumption of the Biren BR100?
The Biren BR100 has a TDP (Thermal Design Power) rating of 550 watts.
How much memory does the Biren BR100 have?
The Biren BR100 is equipped with 64 GB of memory with 1,600 GB/s of memory bandwidth.
What architecture is the Biren BR100 based on?
The Biren BR100 is based on the Biren SPC architecture, launched in 2022.
Stay Updated on GPU Releases
Get notified when new GPUs are added or specifications are updated.
No spam, unsubscribe anytime.