Graphcore C600
Overview
The C600 is the only Colossus MK2 part Graphcore sold as a card, launched in November 2022 and aimed squarely at inference. It is a dual-slot full-height PCIe Gen4 card carrying one Mk2 IPU with FP8 support added, clocked at 1.5 GHz for 560 TFLOPS of FP8 and 280 TFLOPS of FP16 inside a 185 W thermal envelope, passively cooled. All 900 MB of its memory is inside the processor and there is no DRAM on the board at all, which the datasheet states outright: the whole card is one chip and its SRAM. Four IPU-Links carrying 1 Tbps between them let eight cards be cabled into a cluster inside a single chassis without a switch, so a model too large for one card can be split across the group and still stay off DRAM. Against a contemporary inference GPU the memory is tiny and the latency is the product.
Performance
Peak theoretical throughput by precision type
| Precision | Peak |
|---|---|
FP64 | No verified data available |
FP32 | No verified data available |
TF32 | No verified data available |
BF16 | No verified data available |
FP16 16-bit floating point | 280TFLOPS |
FP8 8-bit floating point | 560TFLOPS |
FP6 | No verified data available |
FP4 | No verified data available |
INT8 | No verified data available |
Dense peak divided by accelerator TDP. Board power only: excludes host CPUs, networking, cooling and facility overhead. TDP for this part: 185 W.
The C600 in the GPU landscape
Peak FP16 TFLOPS (dense) against TDP, single-GPU parts tracked by Flopper
Higher and further left is better: more half-precision throughput for less power.
Specifications
Architecture
Colossus MK2
Form Factor
PCIe
Launch Year
2022
Process Node
No verified data available
Memory
No verified data available On-die SRAM
Bandwidth
No verified data available
TDP
185 W
Max power
252 W
Interconnect
125 GB/s IPU-Link
direction and scope not stated by vendor
IPU-Cores
1,472
Spec Confidence
Official
Full Specifications
| Compute Engine | |
|---|---|
| IPU-Cores | 1,472 |
| Base Clock | 1.50 GHz |
| Memory | |
| Memory | No verified data available |
| Memory Type | On-die SRAM |
| Bandwidth | No verified data available |
| Interface Width | No verified data available |
| On-Die SRAM | 900 MB |
| Interconnect & I/O | |
| GPU-to-GPU | IPU-Link |
| Interconnect Bandwidth | 125 GB/s direction and scope not stated by vendor |
| Interconnect Links | 4 |
| PCIe | 4.0 x16 |
| Power & Thermal | |
| TDP | 185 W |
| Max power | 252 W |
| Cooling | Passive |
| Physical & Media | |
| Card Length | 267 mm |
| Width | 2-slot |
| General | |
| Form Factor | PCIe |
| Architecture | Colossus MK2 |
| Process Node | No verified data available |
| Launch Year | 2022 |
Datasheet & Resources
Data Provenance
Every figure traced to a source
Primary Source
- Document
- C600 Datasheet, Overview (Graphcore)
- Publisher
- Graphcore
- Published
- No verified data available
Data Quality
- Spec confidence
- Official
- Clock basis
- Boost
- Core precisions with figures
- 2 of 9
- Normalization
- All values in TFLOPS
Compare cloud providers offering on-demand GPU instances for AI training, inference, and HPC workloads.
Browse GPU Cloud ProvidersSimilar GPUs
Frequently Asked Questions
How many TFLOPS does the Graphcore C600 have?
The Graphcore C600 delivers 280 TFLOPS FP16 and 560 TFLOPS FP8 at peak. Flopper does not currently have a verified FP32 throughput figure for it.
What is the power consumption of the Graphcore C600?
The Graphcore C600 has a TDP (Thermal Design Power) rating of 185 watts.
How much memory does the Graphcore C600 have?
Flopper does not currently have verified memory capacity or bandwidth figures for the Graphcore C600.
What architecture is the Graphcore C600 based on?
The Graphcore C600 is based on the Colossus MK2 architecture, launched in 2022.
Stay Updated on GPU Releases
Get notified when new GPUs are added or specifications are updated.
No spam, unsubscribe anytime.